Writer Unblocked

I sit at the bottom, waiting, inspired to write

Looking up, the worlds distorted, blurry in my sight

The hunger aches, desire burns to craft my lengthy prose

But life itself blocks the path, my words they do not flow

Words sift like murky silt across my addled brain

A surplus of ideas with no where left to drain

The time has come to raise the dam and let my words flow free

And show the world without a doubt the writer I can be

Underwater, looking through the story I must tell

A magical land of fae and wolf & heaven and of hell

Rushing now the words flow out, my ink upon the page

As my characters live and breathe, at last take center stage

Leave a Reply

