A little rock

I am a little rock

Tumbling in the River of Life

At times the river softly flows

At times it roars with strife

Just a lump of minerals

Potential still unknown

Sliding along the floor of life

my beauty still unhoned

I slam into adversity

Sharp edges snap away

I can’t control rapids swift

So I learn to trust and pray

Until at last I reach a place

of sparkling river sand

The waters flow with gentleness

A healing, caring span

The sands of love gently touch

and polish till I shine

with hope and faith and peacefulness

Beauty inside I find

Life is a roaring river

The motion shifts as it flows

Around each bend, change awaits

As I learn to trust and grow

One thought on “A little rock

Leave a Reply

