Too Much

Too much house work left to do, I dont know where to start

Too many things that must be done from nine till when its dark

Too many fights with little men about their messy room

Too many thoughts, too many goals, too many things to soon

Too many yarns I’ve yet to knit, too many un formed dreams

Too many words inside my head, too many unwritten scenes

Too many and too much, my heart pounds in my chest

Too much to do, too many hopes on me they seem to rest

The only thing that is too few is found upon the clock

That ticks away the minutes of this life that I have wrought.

One thought on “Too Much

Leave a Reply

