Sometimes

Sometimes I have to fight the urge to just scream out loud.

To stomp my feet and break some things and stand out from the crowd

Sometimes I want to walk outside and stomp in all the puddles

 Sometimes I dont know what I want, my world its all a muddle

There are times I wish that I could fly to distant lands,

but not inside a plane you see, I want to just spread out my hands

Imagine, though what you would feel as the wind whips past your face

As clouds slips past like a bubble bath, I wonder how they’d taste

And sometimes I wish that I could find a cozy little cave

Far up in the mountain side, all the roads unpaved

And sometimes I want to lay in bed listening to the rain

Pull the blankets up over my nose and never stir again.

Leave a Reply

